www.design-zeal.com

Design, Eat, Travel….Repeat!

The Fractured Prune-The Art of Doughnuts

Ok, as I have posted earlier I am a great lover of doughnuts.  So, on all my installs,  I keep my eyes peeled for local joints that sell the delicious, sugary goodness.   I hit pay dirt when we were in Bethany Beach, DE and found The Fractured Prune.  I know the name doesn’t exactly scream “DOUGHNUTS”, but don’t let that fool you.  The skinny (pardon the term…doughnuts don’t usually equal skinny) on this local chain is hot, hand-dipped, homemade doughnuts made to order for you while you wait.  You get to choose from various glazes such as banana, chocolate, caramel or blueberry and then the toppings such as nuts, cookie crumbs and chocolate chips to create  the doughnut of your dreams. All of this gets put on a fresh vanilla cake doughnut base.  They also have some really fun specialty options on the menu if you can’t make up your mind.  I have to rank these doughnuts pretty high up on my list both in taste and creativity.  I get to head back up there in a couple of weeks and can’t wait to get some more.

Bon appetite zealots!  Angela for DZ

 Fractured Prune

Fractured Prune

Fractured Prune

One comment on “The Fractured Prune-The Art of Doughnuts

  1. daxhogan
    July 17, 2013

    Those look so delicious, yummy

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 13, 2013 by in Favorite Places and tagged , , , , .

Blogs I Follow

Flattery will get you everywhere!

Our rules and guide lines

Community

The Gentlemen's Review

The Art of the Gentilhomme

Salt and Serenity

Tales from my kitchen

Salt and Serenity

Tales from my kitchen

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

